Journal 5

             Last week, I attended the Homecoming basketball game. IPFW played Valparaiso in a good game at the Memorial Coliseum. Unfortunately the Don’s lost the game 74 to 64. However, that didn’t ruin any of the fun. I met up with some friends from our Learning Community and I am happy that I was able to go the game.

            Watching the game brought memories back of High School basketball games. We used to sit there with all our friends and have a good time. Homecoming was always a big deal in High School, as it was here this week. I especially loved all the Homecoming festivities including the free food every day.

            Hopefully I will be able to attend more athletic events here at the university. We seem to have some good teams so I am looking forward to watching college sports in the future.

~ by fevgroup on November 19, 2007.

Leave a comment